Music Video Artist Association Nepal, under the leadership of Samajhana Budhathoki, Shivan Pokharel was elected as the vice president

Reading Time: 2 minutes

The umbrella organization of artists who act in music videos, Music Video Artists Association of Nepal, “Sixth General Assembly and Third Session – 2080” has been successfully completed. This program was presided over by model and director Shankar Bisi, while Mohan Niraula, president of Film Artists Association of Nepal, was the chief guest.

The program was attended by Rita Thapa Magar, president of the National Folk and Dual Song Foundation of Nepal, senior artist and director Rabindra Khadka, senior singer Sitaram Pokharel, Baburaja KC “Ujjwal”, Hari Dangi, Hum Gayre, Semantmani Kharal and many other artists. The program was conducted by Sunil Lamichhane, General Secretary of the same organization. On the occasion of “6th General Assembly and 3rd Session – 2080” of Music Video Artists Association of Nepal, founder president Anju Niraula, senior artist Binod Shrestha, senior artist Saru Beast, senior artist Sagun Shrestha, artist Ranjan Rizal, outstanding member Sanam Kathayat etc. were honored. was

From the “Sixth General Meeting and Third Session – 2080” of the Music Video Artist Association of Nepal, Yakkan Budhathoki was elected unopposed, while Mahendra Gautam (elected unopposed) as senior vice-president, Shivan Pokharel as vice-president (won by an overwhelming majority of votes), Manjita KC (elected unopposed) as female vice-president. ), General Secretary Sunil Lamichhane (re-elected unopposed), Secretary Bimal Adhikari (won by 2 votes), Women’s Secretary Sarika KC (elected unopposed), Treasurer Debendra Kshatri (elected unopposed). Similarly, Kazish Shrestha, Bikram Chauhan, OB Rayamazhi, Prabin Thapa, Chakra Bam have won the open member post with the highest number of votes, while Usha Subedi and Sanchita Shahi have won the highest number of votes in the women members.

Vice President, Secretary, Open Member and Female Member posts were not voted on, while other posts were elected unopposed. Advocate Semantmani Kharal was the coordinator of the election committee, while Baburaja KC “Ujjwal”, Hari Dangi, Hum Gayre and others were members of the election committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.