Paras Khadka Elected As Secretary of Cricket Association of Nepal

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Chatur Bahadur Chand was re-elected as the chairman while former cricketer Paras Khadka was elected as the secretary when the new working committee was elected by the convention of the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN).


Chand was elected as the President, Roshan Kumar Singh as the Vice President and Padam Bahadur Khadka as the Treasurer were elected unopposed and the Secretary was elected. When Paras Khadka and outgoing executive secretary Prashant Bikram Malla contested the election, Khadka was elected by getting 48 votes. Malla got 37 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.